Site Navigation:

Playlist: August 03, 2006

7:06PM

Felix Kubin and Coolhaven “Suppe fur die Nacht” CD ALBUM (Korm Plastics www.kormplastics.nl 2006) 

7:09PM

Folke Rabe “To the Barbender” from Argh! CD SPLIT (Kning Disk www.kningdisk.com 2006) 

7:13PM

Norbert Moslang “b1_6” from Burst Log CD ALBUM (For 4 Ears www.for4ears.com 2006) 

7:22PM

QuintetAvant “Track 3 (untitled)” from En Concert ala Salle des fetes CD ALBUM (Editions Mego www.editionsmego.com 2006)  — features: Lionel Marchetti, Jerome Noetinger, Jean Pandre, Marc Pichelin, Laurent Sassi

7:25PM

Tod Dockstader “Whisper” from Aerial #3 CD ALBUM (Sub Rosa www.subrosa.net 2006) 

7:25PM

Pimmon “Ears That Hear” from Essays on Radio: Can I Have 2 Minutes of Your Time CD COMP (Cronica www.cronicaelectronica.org 2005) 

7:34PM

Consor “Godmorgon” from Mesantropia CD ALBUM (Creaked Records www.creakedrecords.com 2006) 

7:42PM

Christopher Casson “My Mother Said” from Fuzzy-Felt Folk CD COMP (Trunk www.trunkrecords.com 2006) 

7:43PM

Alva Noto “Gulf Night (for Peter Roehr)” from For CD ALBUM (Line www.12k.com 2006) 

7:48PM

Michael Santos “Keeping in Touch” from Matters CD ALBUM (benbecula www.benbecula.com 2006) 

7:50PM

Ø “Kesamaa/Summerland” from Kantamoinen CD ALBUM (Sahko Recordings www.sahkorecordings.com 2005)  — Mika Vainio

8:01PM

Tim Hecker “Harmony in Blue I-IV, Radio Spiricom, Whitecaps of White Noise, Whitecaps of White Noise II, Blood Rainbow” from Harmony in Ultraviolet CD ALBUM (Kranky www.kranky.net 2006)  — out this fall

8:26PM

Longina “Oidar” from Essays on Radio: Can I Have 2 Minutes of Your Time CD COMP (Cronica www.cronicaelectronica.org 2005) 

8:33PM

Terry Riley “Persian Surgery Dervishes, Performance One, Part II” from Persian Surgery Dervishes CD ALBUM (New Tone 2006)  — 1971 performance for organ and feedback

8:51PM

Alvars Orkester “Lighthouse Service” from Organic Woodtrip 1991-1992 CD COMP (Kning Disk www.kningdisk.com 2006) 

9:06PM

Stephan Mathieu & Janek Schaefer “White Wings/Child Okeford, Score for a Line” from Hidden Name CD ALBUM (Cronica www.cronicaelectronica.org 2006)  — recorded on location at Manor Farmhouse, Child Okeford

9:18PM

AMM “Radio Activity” from It Had Been an Ordinary Enough Day in Pueblo, Colorado CD ALBUM (ECM www.ecmrecords.com 1980)  — Keith Rowe and Eddie Prevost

9:38PM

Lasse Marhaug “Polar Circles” from Scandanavian Noise Manifesto CD COMP (Jazzassin 1999)  — the most painful song in the world

9:46PM

Piggleswick Folk “Teddy Bears Picnic” from Fuzzy-Felt Folk CD COMP (Trunk www.trunkrecords.com 2006) 

9:53PM

David Stackenas “Track 1 (untitled)” from Bow CD ALBUM (Kning Disk www.kningdisk.com 2006) 

10:00PM

Chris Herbert “Stab City / Elisa” from Mezzotint CD ALBUM (Kranky www.kranky.net 2006) 

 

Note: comments are closed after thirty days.

 

Key

  • R=listener request.
  • N=music new at the station.
  • L=local music.

More Playlists

For older playlists, see Spinitron.