Site Navigation:

Playlist: August 17, 2006
w/special guest Red Horse

7:00PM

Felix Kubin and Coolhaven “There is a Garden” from Suppe fur die Nacht CD ALBUM (Korm Plastics www.kormplastics.nl 2006) 

7:04PM

Lithops “Vortext” from Mound Magnet CD ALBUM (Thrill Jockey www.thrilljockey.com 2006) 

7:10PM

COH “Path. #1” from Patherns CD EP (Raster Noton www.raster-noton.de 2006) 

7:17PM

Reanimator “Clicks and Drones May…” from Reanimator 12-INCH EP (Community Library www.community-library.net 2006) 

7:28PM

Douglas Lilburn “Summer Voices” from New Zealand Electronic Music CD COMP (Creel Pone www.orkstorm.com/creelpone/ 2006)  — Originally released on Ree Pacific Records in 1975

7:32PM

Philip Samartzis and Kozo Inada “h ( )” CD EP (room40 www.room40.org 2006) 

7:54PM

Philip Samartzis and Lawrence English “Goin' Back Home” from One Plus One CD EP (room40 www.room40.org 2006) 

7:59PM

Pierre Arvay “Merry Ocarina” from Fuzzy-Felt Folk CD COMP (Trunk www.trunkrecords.com 2006) 

8:04PM

Red Horse “Live on Rare Frequency 8.17.06” SINGLE (2006) L

8:21PM

Steve Birchall “Cosmic Carousel” from Reality Gates CD ALBUM (Creel Pone www.orkstorm.com/creelpone/ 2006) 

8:28PM

Rafael Toral “IIa” from Space CD ALBUM (Staubgold www.staubgold.com 2006) 

8:42PM

Yuko Nexus6 “Linguaphone” from Journal De Tokyo CD ALBUM (Sonore www.sonore.com 2006)  — playing next week on Rare Frequency

8:45PM

Gal “57A” from Relisten CD ALBUM (Intransitive www.intransitiverecordings.com 2002) 

8:53PM

Satoru Wono “Lento” from Sauvage CD ALBUM (kaeru cafe member.nifty.ne.jp/wono 2000) 

8:57PM

Koniharu Akiyama “Music for "Noh-Miso" (a brain) Part 6” from Obscure Tape Music of Japan Vol. 2: Music for Puppet Theatre of Hitomi-Za CD COMP (Edition Omega Point 2005) 

9:04PM

Strotter Inst. “Anna” from Anna/Anna 7-INCH SINGLE (Implied Sound www.impliedsound.com 2006) 

9:23PM

Walter Marchetti “Ritorno” from Utopia Andata e ritorno CD ALBUM (Alga Marghen 2006) 

9:35PM

Biosphere “Spring Fever” from Touch 25 CD COMP (Touch http://www.touchmusic.org.uk/ 2006) 

9:39PM

Alog “Sunrise Tattoo” from Catch that Totem! (1998-2005) CD ALBUM (Melektronik www.melektronikk.com 2005)  — playing this saturday, aug 19 at the Mills Gallery

9:42PM

Alog “The Youth Of Mysterious Conversations” from Minatures CD ALBUM (Rune Grammofon www.runegrammofon.com 2005) 

9:55PM

Greg Kelley & Alex Neilsen “Ceremony of the Keys” from Graveside Doles LP (Ultra-Eczema www.ultraeczema.com 2006) L

 

Note: comments are closed after thirty days.

 

Key

  • R=listener request.
  • N=music new at the station.
  • L=local music.

More Playlists

For older playlists, see Spinitron.